PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

scottcnc

Lurker
Jun 28, 2016
Raleigh, NC
Hello all. I am new to pipes and pipe smoking and this forum. I have found pipes, pipe making, tobacco and other facets of pipe smoking to be quite fascinating. My wife and I have started traveling the US in the fall and winter months and I have been collecting whiskey and rum's from local distillers along the way. Now, enjoying the art of pipes and ocassional pipe smoking, I would like to also search for pipe makers by state, so that I can start to collect pipes I like as I travel. But, so far have found no database of pipe makers organized by state. Does anyone know of a pipe maker database that can be sorted by state? I am aware of the alphabetical USA list at pipedia but not many others. Thanks, and I look forward to learning. ScottCNC

clickklick

Lifer
May 5, 2014
I was going to send you to pipedia for reference!
I know of no other database.
I can tell you that Jeremiah Sandahl, Kris Edwin Barber, Rich Lewis and myself are in Minnesota.

jpmcwjr

Staff member
May 12, 2015
Carmel Valley, CA
Skip-
Are you in Canada? I ask as I am heading to Toronto, then North to a fishing camp. It'd be great if there were a carver on the way.... And sorry, I know of no data base on locations. Texas is well represented by Ryan Alden and others; we have Cooke in VT, and my brain just ran out the door, but that's a modest start...

georged

Lifer
Mar 7, 2013
Clark Layton -- PA
Mark Price -- MO
Scottie Piersel -- MO
Abe Herbaugh -- VT
Nate King -- IN
Michael Lindner -- IN
Jesse Jones -- OH
Jeff Gracik -- CA
Todd Johnson -- TN
Bruce Weaver -- TN
Steve Morrisette -- TN
Premal Chheda -- OH
Joe Hinkle -- IN
Jerry Crawford just moved to OR a few weeks ago (the web will doubtless show him in AZ for a while, though)
Ernie Markle -- AZ
Pete Prevost -- TN
Steve Norse -- VT
Mark Tinsky -- MT
Tim West -- OH
Walt Cannoy -- FL
Victor Rimkus -- NM