PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

05venturer

Lifer
Nov 25, 2012
Amery,WI
Hello All Again, Looking for some suggestions for a lighter for my pipe since I am still fairly new to the pipe smoking game. I currently use wood matches when smoking at home in my den. But most of the time I am using a regular bic and find myself burning my fingers occasionally and sometime the hands and fingers don't like to cooperate by the end of the day or early in the am. I used to really like DJeep Lighters and I believe they use dto have a pipe model but I am unable to find them in my area anymore. Just looking for something inexpensive to get my baccy burning. :?:

05venturer

Lifer
Nov 25, 2012
Amery,WI
I do own a couple Zippos but I keep my lighter in my upper shirt pocket at work for the occasional relight so I am looking for something lighter (less heavy LOL).

akpipe

Might Stick Around
Aug 28, 2012
IM Corona Old Boy or Zippo with a Thunderbird pipe insert.
Both are great and reliable.

philobeddoe

Lifer
Oct 31, 2011
East Indiana
I have a Pipe Zippo, but I almost never use it, unless I am smoking outside. I use matches most all of the time, the longer (cigar) sized ones are my favorite.

mthanded

Can't Leave
Sep 15, 2012
I got a Buggati lighter free with an order of tobacco from Cigar International. I never had a torch lighter before and really like it. I have a Zippo but don't like the fumes or taste after lighting. My backup is the old standard BBQ lighter because it keeps my fingers from the flame and it's bendable to go into the bowl for lighting the bottom.

philip

Lifer
Oct 13, 2011
Puget Sound
I have had an Xitar scribe for about a year and I like it a lot.

It is easy to hold and reach the flame where you want it.

I use it whenever I can't use matches.
scribe.jpg

seakayak

Part of the Furniture Now
Sep 21, 2010