PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

petes03

Lifer
Jun 23, 2013
The Hills of Tennessee
Back when I joined the forum, I had been smoking a pipe for several years, and I thought I was fairly learned in the ways of the pipe. Boy, was I wrong! I had my 1/2 dozen blends or so that I smoked, a couple of aros, burleys, and an English or two, no flakes, no straight Va's or Va/Pers, and that was it. All totaled I had around 18-20 pipes, and maybe 2 or 3 pounds of tobacco in the cellar.
Well, after joining tis forum, and having you guys as enablers, in less than a year my collection and cellar has grown substantially! 50+ pipes, around 35lbs in the cellar, and about 90 blends available for smoking! I've also came to find many new blends that I love, thanks to you guys. I've really started to enjoy Va's and Va/Pers, and have come to prefer flakes most of the time.
I just want to say thanks to all of you!
PS, sorry for the grainy iPhone pics.
Here's a couple pics of my colletion/cellar when I started here;
image19-600x450.jpg

image20-600x450.jpg

And here's a couple pics from now;
image222-600x461.jpg

image223-473x600.jpg

As you can tell, you guys are a BAD influence on me, lol! Thanks for that!

skapunk1

Can't Leave
Feb 20, 2013
My girlfriend says 'stop influencing my boyfriend!'. Nice one man! Glad to see you're thoroughly enjoying yourself.
You are one of the main guys whom I always make sure to pause and read when you're on here.
Cheers.
Warren.

davidintexas

Part of the Furniture Now
Jun 4, 2013
Awesome Petes03. Truly a great art collection. My wife looks at my pathetic collection and says, "You could be a store for other people." If she only knew. Congrats on your 4000th post. I enjoy reading them.

petes03

Lifer
Jun 23, 2013
The Hills of Tennessee
Thanks guys! I really do appreciate the kind words an compliments.