PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

bentmike

Lifer
Jan 25, 2012
IMG_0319_zps574df2ec.jpg

I've been detecting a bit of angst in the forums concerning Those Peterson's pipes. I'm not denying there's quality control issues or whatever but there is also a huge quantity of great Petes in rotation. I love mine!
IMG_0322_zps4511c4b2.jpg

Premier Collection:
IMG_0321_zpsce71ea7e.jpg

weezell

Lifer
Oct 12, 2011
I have a couple Petes and LOVE them.Granted,they are estates,but don't condem all...

jharvard

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 2, 2011
Nice rotation of Peterson's! Happy you shared all the pictures.
I know everybody has different experiences made up of both good and bad; I have been smoking Peterson Pipes for over 15 years. Never had a problem yet and when I couldn't locate a certain pipe here in the States, I contacted Peterson of Dublin directly and they sold me the pipes I wanted for a fair retail price plus shipping.
These are just my experiences I wanted to share. Cheers! :puffpipe:

piperl12

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 7, 2012
Some of my favorite pipes are Peterson Pipes. I can't say enough good about them. I likely have more Pete's than any other single brand.

taerin

Lifer
May 22, 2012
I had to return my Peterson System Standard 305 4 times!!! In order to get one without severe flaws, settled with one tha thas 6 fills and a bowl that is not cut completely round (almost jagged), it was the best out of all 5 pipes! With that out of the way, it burned super hot forever and now that it is finally broken in, it is a nice cool smoke and smokes the best out of all my pipes.

Perique

Lifer
Sep 20, 2011
www.tobaccoreviews.com