PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

biosharkdev

Lurker
Jun 6, 2018
Hi all,
I've been enjoying my Peterson Dublin B15 for more than 6 months now. I am about to purchase my second one, but I am undecided between the shapes. Currently there is a good discount on Orange Army line, so I've decided on them.
Do you have any opinion about the positives/negatives about any of the shapes?
Orange Army 106: https://www.pfeifen-huber.de/pfeifen/pfeife-peterson/pfeife-peterson-sterling-silber-106.html

Orange Army 999: https://www.pfeifen-huber.de/pfeifen/pfeife-peterson/pfeife-peterson-sterling-silber-army-999.html

Orange Army 87: https://www.pfeifen-huber.de/pfeifen/pfeife-peterson/pfeife-peterson-sterling-silber-army-87.html

Orange Army 03: https://www.pfeifen-huber.de/pfeifen/pfeife-peterson/pfeife-peterson-sterling-silber-army-03.html
To be honest, I would prefer a smaller bowl, but it's not a deciding factor.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
I'm fond of my 999 (Killarney) though I'd go with the fishtail bit. I don't own a 106, but I like the billiards. I've been well pleased with my Petersons. Another favorite is the B11 bent volcano sitter, and I've asked for a B10 briar calabash for Christmas. I have several others, all good.

biosharkdev

Lurker
Jun 6, 2018
@mso489
Now that you mention Calabash, I have to correct my initial post. The Peterson I own is a Dublin B10, not B15. So a bent Calabash and I love it. That's why I stick to Petersons.
I thing I've made up my mind for the 999. I'll let you know as soon as I order :)

bassbug

Lifer
Dec 29, 2016
For a smaller bowl, I love the 03 shape. If you like billiards, have a look at the 14 shape too, its a smaller pipe and I find it clenches absolutely effortlessly.

prndl

Lifer
Apr 30, 2014
In my feeble mind, the 03 and the 68 spigots are classic Pete shapes.

biosharkdev

Lurker
Jun 6, 2018