PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

bogie

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 10, 2010
In shopping around to find some tobacco i enjoy smoking, i have found a few that i like in an actual pipe store.

I was wondering just how many of you actually just STOPPED smoking anything OTC? Maybe there are some that are a good flavorful smoke that I havent found yet.
At this particular moment, now remind you I am very new to smoking a pipe, I cant seem to get my self to even try anything else OTC anymore. Hopefully there are some dang good ones out there.

Just trying to learn as I go along.
thanks again

Scott

bhpdrew

Can't Leave
Oct 8, 2010
Washington State
I've found that ordering online saves me anywhere from 30% to 70% on tobacco I could pick up at the shop in my area. So I've stopped getting over the counter tobacco mostly because of the the cost at the shop.

bogie

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 10, 2010
Ok just so im on the same page, OTC and Drug store blends mean the same thing right? I was referring to the stuff you find in these little tobacco shops and Drug stores and such, not the tobacco found in a true pipe shop.

steamtrain

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 12, 2010
I just love hunting down old pipe shops and cigar shops..There still is plenty in PA..If they keep it in old mason jars thats a good sign

buck67

Can't Leave
Aug 4, 2010
Little Rock
You will find a lot of people here that enjoy drug store tobacco. I like Captain Black in the white pouch. Others don't. Don't be afraid to buy a small pouch and try it, but first, search around on this forum for some advice or maybe a tobacco review that will prepare you beforehand. I sometimes will just search through old posts to find some buried treasure about a certain tobacco.

hilojohnny

Lifer
Oct 2, 2010