PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

adrianslomo

Lurker
Jun 3, 2019
Once again, I need your help, oh wise masters.
I only began smoking a couple of months ago and I've only tried 3 brands (out of the 4 available in my country). My girlfriend would be travelling to the US in a month and she agreed to buy me ONLY 3 containers of tobacco. Needless to say, I need help in determining which 3 would get me the most of this opportunity.
Spot #1: I'm strongly considering getting a Lane 1-Q because of the reviews I read

Spot #2: Maybe an English blend? or some other non-aromatic?

Spot #3: Pretty much open. Knock yourselves out!
*Note: I'm still a beginner and don't have a tolerance for nicotine yet, it still gives me a buzz. So I think I'd go for the milder ones.
Need your advice guys.

jojoc

Starting to Get Obsessed
May 10, 2019
1. Lane 1-Q is a good choice

2. Peter Stukkebye Luxury bullseye Flake

3. Seattle Pipe club Plum Pudding

aquadoc

Lifer
Feb 15, 2017
New Hampshire, USA
Engkish/Balkan

GLP any of his Latakia blends

Presbyterian

H&H Larry's Blend
Aromatics

Maybe none... 1Q is mostly hot air for a beginning smoker
American Blends

SPC Potlatch

Granger (an OTC)

Carter Hall or Chatham Manor
Virginia-touch of Perique

PS Luxury Navy Flake

PS Bullseye

Escudo

Orlik Golden Sliced

redglow

Lifer
Jan 7, 2019
Michigan
I have to concur wholeheartedly with aquadoc on this one. Hopefully, your girlfriend will be able to locate some of these.
Peter Stokkebye Luxury Navy Flake

Peter Stokkebye Luxury Bullseye Flake

Peter Stokkebye Luxury Twist Flake
Peter Stokkebye Optimum is a nice fruity aromatic.
Escudo Navy De Luxe
GL Pease Quiet Nights or Gaslight

elbert

Part of the Furniture Now
Mar 10, 2015
Sir Walter Raleigh's aromatic restorative. Accept no substitute!
Actually, you should listen to guys with more blends under their belt. But I do love SWRA.

shayde

Can't Leave
Oct 4, 2013