PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

wallbright

Part of the Furniture Now
Aug 22, 2010
I was looking to order some pipe tobacco online and I was wondering where your go to place online is? And what your go to pipe tobacco from these places. I am fairly new to pipe smoking and for that reason I have no idea where to begin. Also, if any of the places have a sampler that would be a plus.

wallbright

Aug 22, 2010
Also, moderators please let me know if this is against the rules. I am not trying to undermine the advertisements.

igloo

Lifer
Jan 17, 2010
woodlands tx
You can click on any ad banner on this website and get good honest service . Everyone likes Lane 1Q . Pipes and Cigars has some good samples already put togather or you can make your own in the bulk section of most stores .

wallbright

Aug 22, 2010
Thanks Igloo. I will be sure to check out all the ads. Is there a place where they are all listed? Or do I just have to wait until I view new pages to see more?

wallbright

Aug 22, 2010
Thank you I appreaciate it! I am still trying to get used to this site and I need all the help I can get haha.

kcvet67

Jul 6, 2010
Pipesandcigars.com has a nice variety of samplers, including one that lets you select any 6 of their house blends.
http://www.pipesandcigars.com/samplers.html
Smokingpipes.com has 3 nice C & D samplers.
http://www.smokingpipes.com/tobacco/by-maker/cornell-diehl/index.cfm
Both companies have great prices and are very friendly. Free shipping on orders over $100 ($95 for SP).

storm

Lurker
Aug 9, 2010
So far I've ordered from SmokingPipes.com, 4noggins.com and the Iwan Ries website. All of them have been excellent and super fast.
I don't have a "Go To" tobacco yet, but it is great fun to experiment.

classicgeek

Apr 8, 2010