Newbie from Seattle....thanks everyone for great info and great forum!

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

Status
Not open for further replies.

tbaccylassie

Lurker
Aug 30, 2012
Seattle, Washington
Hi all, Greetings from Seattle! Lots of great info on the forums, especially this thread! I'm a noob too, smoking for only 2 months. I used to smoke a pipe briefly in college but was too concerned at the time of people thinking it was weird for a lady to smoke pipes, so I stopped. 27 years later, I'd like to say that I don't care what people think anymore. :D. Just wanted to say chime in and say "thanks" to all the people here on the forums that are happy to help out newbies like tagriese and me. Wonderful advice here. Right now, I'm a "Mini-Cob Queen" (what my cigar buddies call me) with one Brindisi and a few cheapies (F.E.S.S, chinese brand "Ju Dou" and a "D brand" from Holland, which smoke okay despite my initial skepticism), and of course a bunch of mini cobs,....looking forward to sampling the myriad of tobaccos out there.
By the way,does there happen to be any other ladies here on the forum? I met up with WhimsyT, who happens to be on another forum (ladies of the briar on Yahoo groups), but just wondering if there were any others here.
Anyhow, thanks guys, for a wonderful forum.

mrgunnar177

Lifer
Apr 5, 2012
United States
Hey! Welcome to the forums! If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask. I'm over on the east side of the state (pullman) if you ever in the area let me know! Also there are other women on the forum but I haven't seen them on for a month or so.

Cheers

Gunnar

baronsamedi

Lifer
May 4, 2011
Dallas
Welcome! Yes there are several ladies who smoke on here. None of them care much what others think of them either. Forum Buy/Sell/Trade rules apply of course, but when you get the chance, check out thesmokindragon's cobs. He buys quality MM Cobs and takes them to a whole new level!

philip