3-estate-meers-150x112.jpg
colored-billiard-1-150x112.jpg
colored-billiard-2-150x112.jpg
colored-billiard-3-150x112.jpg
colored-billiard-case-150x112.jpg
hand-bowl-1-150x112.jpg
hand-bowl-1-150x112.jpg
sleek-billiard-3-150x112.jpg
http://pipesmagazine.com/wp-content/blogs.dir/1/files/album/13488/sleek-billiard-2-150x112.jpg[/img
Hello All,

I'm a newbie and I hope the pics uploaded properly. I just picked up these 3 estate meerschaums that I stumbled across at a yard sale. The seller was able to tell me very little about them so I basically have zero info regarding who/where made, how old they are, their potential value. I paid a total of $90 for the two billiard shapes and $120 for the hand holding bowl. To me the classic billiard patina looked natural but not sure about the hand holding bowl. Both billiard shape pipes have real amber stems. All 3 pipes appear to be in mint condition. She took what I could afford which was much less than she was asking so I'm really hoping I at least got a fair price at $210 for the 3. Any help anyone could provide regarding information on any of them would be so greatly appreciated. I'm unable to locate any markings on bowls or stems. The only case that I can find markings on is inside the classic billiard case. It reads "real amber" where the stem would rest and has a red diamond where the bowl rests which reads within it "real premier meerschaum

Thank you for looking and considering. Better quality and additional photos can be viewed in my profile album. They are the only photos currently in my album.

Aimus

aimus1

Lurker
Jun 6, 2015
Amber stems on the 2 billiards was part of the little info the seller could provide. The case for the classic billiard has "real amber" printed inside as stated in the original post. I've tried researching and don't know if the patina on the classic billiard was possibly natural, ox blood stained or the like.