PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

trucha

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jan 26, 2013
Hi I'm new to the forums. I've been smoking a pipe off and on for about 5 years. When I first started I heard that you should stick to one kind of tobacco so I tried a few and liked 1q the best and have stuck to that and never branched out. I've recently moved and don't like my new B&M so I started poking around on the web for pipe info. I am blown away by all the great info, you tube videos, review sites and forums. It has made pipe smoking a lot more enjoyable. Now I've decided to give tinned tobacco a try which I never knew existed until a few weeks ago. I puchased some Peterson's Irish Flake and some Balkan Sobaranie. I love the Balkan altough I can't seem to find anymore of it, The irish is good (I love the flake form and the smell). However, the nic is way too high for me. Anyone care to reccommend any tobaccos to try that are low in N but not aromatics like the 1q (I can't really smoke it anymore now that I've tried the other tobaccos.

judcole

Lifer
Sep 14, 2011
Detroit
Welcome aboard.
Dunno why anyone advised you to stick to one tobacco - that's no fun!
If you like the new Balkan Sobranie - which I have not tried - you might also enjoy blends like H&H Larry's Blend, Balkan Sasieni - which I used to smoke a ton of,but have not in a while - or McClelland's Blue Mountain.

Yeah, Irish Flake is a nic monster. Maybe try S Gawaith Best Brown Flake.

May 3, 2010
Las Vegas, NV
Might wanna give Peterson's University Flake a go. They say it has a plum note to it but, honestly it's barely detectable in the smoke and it has a lot less nicotine hit than Irish Flake.

trucha

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jan 26, 2013