Tags:   

New Pipe Smokers/Young Pipe Smokers

(36 posts)
  • Started 1 year ago by getysburg1
  • Latest reply from getysburg1
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

getysburg1

Login to Send PM

Hello there, I just made a profile on this site a few minutes ago. Last night I order two pipes for myself and my brother. Capri Gozzo 42 Dublin rustic for me and a Dr Grabow freehand for my brother. I also ordered several oz of various tobaccos to try out. So to get to the point I just wanted to see how many new/younger pipe smokers there are beginning their journey, and or when you started your adventure into the world of pipes.

Posted 1 year ago #
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

briarbuda48

Login to Send PM

Welcome, I think you will find this group very helpful. I’ve been at the pipe six years now.

Posted 1 year ago #
  3. leatherman

leatherman

Login to Send PM

Hi, welcome to the forum! I am still new to this hobby/passion myself, having only smoked a pipe for a little over a year. It was weird how I came to it, I used to smoke cigars when I was younger, and one day in 2016 I just had a craving for flavourful tobacco. I have since tried many blends, and have experienced a lot of trial and error. There is a lot to learn, that only comes with experience, I think. Enjoy your blends and let us know how it goes! Lots of helpful folks here!

Posted 1 year ago #
  4. ravkesef

ravkesef

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Welcome to the hobby and to the forum. A few thousand of your best friends are happy and willing to provide any and all assistance and advice as you begin your journey. Just remember this: there is no “best” pipe or “best” tobacco. You’re entitled to enjoy whatever it is you like.

Eric
    Posted 1 year ago #
  5. mso489

mso489

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM