PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

dannyboy820

Lurker
Jul 17, 2012
Hello, im a fairly new pipe smoker and have been trying different aromatics and a few english or latakia blends.

however i find myself ordering tobacco to see if i enjoy it and not being very satisfyed with a blend. is there any place that you can purchase sampler packs from at a decent price? that way i can start to discover a blend i would reguarly smoke. Also ive been debating over what brand of pipe i should purchase next, i currently own only dr grabows and one cob pipe. please feel free to comment and as allways happy pipe smoking!!

guitarguy86

Part of the Furniture Now
Jul 6, 2012
I'm fairly new to pipe smoking, so I don't know much, but my next pipe will likely be a Savinelli. They have pipes from $40 up into the hundreds of dollars. I'm probably going with a $55 pipe.

lordnoble

Lifer
Jul 13, 2010
Both rig medic and guitarguy86 are right on the money. Check out the SAMPLERS at P&C. I personally have never gotten a sampler from them, but their customer service is outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone. C&D also makes a sampler but it costs a bit more.
For pipes, Savinellis, Petersons, and Stanwells are all excellent mid-range pipes. I'd go with a Sav myself, but only because the two I have are excellent smokers.
-Jason

lordnoble

Lifer
Jul 13, 2010
Both rig medic and guitarguy86 are right on the money. Check out the SAMPLERS at P&C. I personally have never gotten a sampler from them, but their customer service is outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone. C&D also makes a sampler but it costs a bit more.
For pipes, Savinellis, Petersons, and Stanwells are all excellent mid-range pipes. I'd go with a Sav myself, but only because the two I have are excellent smokers.
-Jason

papipeguy

Lifer
Jul 31, 2010
Bethlehem, Pa.