PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

lazybugger

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 9, 2012
Hi guys, i am pretty new to the pipe and here in NZ there is not alot of choice so most things need to come from overseas. This takes a hell of along time to try sample different blends and i was hoping you guys could save me alot of time and hassle and maybe point me in the right direction.

I am currently a huge fan of Boswells aromatics i find almost every blend i have tried to have a great taste and great to smoke but i was hoping for a bit more of a nicotine hit.

Could u guys recommend something that is just as smooth and tasty without the bite but with more of a nicotine hit?

On another note i have bought a couple tins of ashtons and on first opening did not really enjoy them however after having set them aside in a jar for 2 months and trying them again i have found them to have changed completely and now find them pretty good .... is this something i should be doing with all my tobacco? opening them and giving them time to rest/breath or whatever you call it?

bubblehead33

Part of the Furniture Now
Mar 17, 2012
Canada
hey, welcome to the forums! most smokers begin with aromatics and a lot will stay with them forever. i, for one did this but tried a couple of Latakia blends and loved them. Stokkebye makes some great blends. i suggest Luxury Bullseye Flake or Proper English, both great smokes and a little more kick than most aromatics. this is just my 2 cents worth and hopefully its helpful to ya!

Perique

Lifer
Sep 20, 2011
www.tobaccoreviews.com
Try GL Pease Barbary Coast. It's a great bridge from aromatics to more complex blends. Still burley based. I would call it a semi-aromatic. More nic. I bet you'll love it.

Perique

Lifer
Sep 20, 2011
www.tobaccoreviews.com