PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

pipebuddy

Good morning all!
I'm pipebuddy and I currently live in Ottawa.
I've been smoking a pipe for nearly 30 years now and enjoy Burleys, VA/PER, VA/BU, some Latakias and a few aromatics.
I'm pretty glad to join the forum's posse. :lol:

pruss

Lifer
Feb 6, 2013
Mytown
Welcome aboard. There have been a number of forum members from Ottawa over the years, although most of them seem to be on some sort of hiatus at the moment.
I'm in Ajax. If you ever get down this way, toss me a PM, our pipe club meets monthly. We're also holding a end of summer pipe celebration at Michael Parks' studio on September 12th, and would love to see you there if you can make the trip.
I look forward to your posts.
-- Pat

P

pipebuddy

As I can't edit my OP...
Just wanted to tell you all that, actually, I was a member of the forum until last February. My avatar was junkyarddawg.
I quit the forum and asked for my account to be deleted, based on a trivial motive.
But I've been missing a lot of the folks here since then, and decided to come back.
So I sure hope that it's cool with you guys (and the Admin team).

shikano53

Lifer
May 26, 2015
Welcome to the forum!

Is Ottawa in Canada! lol

Just kidding

I'm in Red Deer, Alberta

shikano53

Lifer
May 26, 2015
Well I know Saskatoon is in Canada I used to live in LaRonge and made the pilgrimage numerous times with She who must be obeyed to shop. lol...

Nice to see a pipe smoker from Saskatchewan.

fmgee

Part of the Furniture Now
Sep 26, 2014
Welcome back pipebuddy.
This appears to have turned into a cross country shout out so I better add from Vancouver Island, BC

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013