Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

transpose

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jul 15, 2018
Hi Everyone. I’m new to the boards here. I have been researching some topics here about “is this mold” and home-pressing tips for improving my own plugs. I refer to myself publicly as a VaPer guy, but I definitely insert Straight VA, Burley and, even the “occasional” English into my normal rotation.
I am an experienced pipe smoker, but I am by no means an expert. I love learning new things about tobaccos. I do enjoy my pipes as well.
Speaking of my pipes and living in Nashville, I know Pete Prevost so I was surprised with a Briarworks pipe 2 years ago for Christmas. Pete showed me his workshop and I even got to pursue his cellar so he had an idea of what I was looking for in my next pipe when my wife contacted him. I also was helping a family move in town about 3 years ago, little did I know that it was Jody Davis’ sister so I got to talk pipe carving with one of the greatest for like an hour or two. I’m not sure how popular his pipes are, but I also used to work with Mike who carves “Mandy” artisan pipes.
If I say I have never tried Mixture 79, will get kicked out before I even get to know everyone?
-David

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013