Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Wellington

Part of the Furniture Now
Dec 31, 2012
Well, I received three new 50g packages/tins of three tobaccos I have never tried. (smokingpipes, and didn't get hit with duties!). Some generic OTC pouches, Half and Half and Sir Walter regular and a tin of Erinmore. I'm excited to try all of these, I know some people look down on the cheap $3.00 (which would be $25 here in a store) pouches of OTC blends but I have never tried an cheap OTC tobacco before and I love the packaging and reviews of the half and half and SWR (smoking pipes didn't have Prince Albert, which is a little disappointing). Not that anyone cares, haha, I just thought I'd share that. Gonna be smoked in a Brigham 247, an old (but rarely used) Graco and a cob.

jah76

Lifer
Jun 27, 2012
Heya Loseth. Glad your order made it through. I love getting some new stuff to try out even if I don't end up reordering some of it.

topd

Lifer
Mar 23, 2012
Emerson, Arkansas
I still smoke Carter Hall and Prince out on the lake...... Nothing wrong with the good old

tobac's. As much as I hate to admit... I still get some Half and Half... cheep and ready

john218

May 5, 2012
Connecticut
I smoked a good amount of Carter Hall and some Prince Albert in cobs while doing yard work last summer.

I liked the flavor enough to branch out to Wessex Aged Burley Slice and Solani Burley, which will be a permanent part of my cellar

Nothing wrong with the better drugstore blends. Half and Half and SWR really do go well with a corncob.
I started with drugstore blends when I first stated, before discovering the English blends. I think everyone should try some of the classic drugstore blends at least once, for the experience. I know that I will be revisiting some of the others in the future.
Let us know what you think of them.

Wellington

Dec 31, 2012