PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

uperepik

(Oldtown)
Mar 8, 2017
When I started pipe smoking (only a few months ago) I bought any tobacco that sounded good. Just an ounce of all kinds of things, mostly aros. I couldn't even count all the little baggy's I had. I have finally started to slow down a bit, hone in on what I like, and have begun figuring out what tobacco I like best with what pipe. My enjoyment smoking has went up tremendously. For now there are 3 that I'm pretty set on. Solani Aged Burley flakes, G.L. Pease Haddo's Delight and Dunhill Nightcap. All with their respective pipe that for whatever reason seems to just dance together. It's pretty cool when you find a tobacco that you anticipate and know it's going to be a great evening enjoying that bowl.
Thank you guys for all the help and hints getting this far, the hunt continues.

jvnshr

Staff member
Sep 4, 2015
Baku, Azerbaijan
I have been smoking for almost two years and I still feel that I am too young to start a rotation. For sure there are blends that I won't get tired of, but I want to try more and more.

uperepik

(Oldtown)
Mar 8, 2017
I just meant I've found 3 solid tobaccos I like not that I have reached the zenith of tobacco experimenting and will never try another

newbroom

Lifer
Jul 11, 2014
Florida
It sounds like you are an adept 'student' of the leaf and bowl.

You seem to have honed in on a nice selection of some distinctive and delicious tobacco.

If you have learned all this in 3 months, you are a natural.

I'm betting that VA's will get some love eventually.

jvnshr

Staff member
Sep 4, 2015
Baku, Azerbaijan
I just meant I've found 3 solid tobaccos I like not that I have reached the zenith of tobacco experimenting and will never try another