PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

harrywuzhere

Lurker
Apr 4, 2014
Got this idea from a previous post on this forum, but here is what I ordered as my first pipe and tobaccos (not including the pipe tamper and cleaners I also ordered):
Missouri Meerschaum Legend

1.76 oz tin of CAO Moontrance

2 oz of Lane 1-Q

1 oz of Seattle Pipe Club Mississippi River
So what do all of you more experienced pipe smokers think of this? Any advice or comments are much appreciated!

fluffie666

Can't Leave
Apr 4, 2014
I'm also new to all this. I'm not a fan of any tobaccos with a flavoring added to it but I do want to try one of those Missouri cobs. I hear they all smoke like a dream. Good luck and happy puffing buddy.

harrywuzhere

Lurker
Apr 4, 2014
Well we are in the same boat as beginners! There is just so much information that I see and it's kind of overwhelming. And from the couple bowls that I've had out of it, it does smoke pretty well and cool! Happy puffing to you too!

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
harrywuzhere, you need a pipe tool; a Czech pipe tool with the three hinged parts, or just a pipe nail for a buck or less

will do it, to tamp and scoop out your pipe. You'll need pipe cleaners. That should do it. 1Q is standard and well-liked.

Seattle Pipe Club blends are generally recommended, and the other one sounds interesting. Take it slow. Watch the

videos on this site on packing a pipe and other general info. You'll have to relight now and then; don't be shy about it.

I'd recommend matches as a light. Always, but at least to start. Enjoy.

tobyducote

Lifer
Jun 10, 2012
New Orleans