PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

msandoval858

Part of the Furniture Now
Jun 11, 2012
Austin, TX
A few weeks ago I got curious about these blends as I've never tried them before. Since then, I've picked up a few ounces of each and am seriously beginning to wondering if GH makes anything that is not awesome?
Bob's Chocolate Flake has immediately become one of the best tobaccos I've ever smoked. That blend has every characteristic I look for in a quality tobacco. I won't get in to a full review right now, but I will say that two bowls (that a member here was kind enough to let me sample) resulted in my pulling the trigger on a 500g box.
I'm also enjoying Kendall Kentucky, Dark Flake, Kendall Flake, Coniston Cut Plug, and have a few ounces of Ennerdale I haven't tried yet. The Lakeland flavor reputation is there, more so with the Ennerdale I hear, but I've found that I really do enjoy the old essence that is so love or hate. If you don't mind a good nic hit like me, these tobaccos do not disappoint either. Although I will say that Kendall Kentucky early in the morning is not the smartest idea.
I can see myself working my way through eventually trying majority of the blends GH produces. I'm curious what other fans of this brand think are the best of them.

doctorthoss

Oct 6, 2011
Ennerdale, Kendal and Louisiana flakes are three of my very favorite smokes, as is Bosun Cut Plug and Balkan Mixture. Great company!

homeatsea

Mar 6, 2013
I just made a topic not too long ago about Gawith, Hoggarth, & Co.'s Broken Scotch Cake and how it was my new favorite tobacco. I love it and will be purchasing more from them as soon as I can!

ascarypotato

Lurker
Nov 29, 2013
I enjoyed some Bob's CF in my bulldog last night. Great stuff. Sadly my pack has dried out a little, so I rubbed it out fully, rather than my usually preferred fold and stuff. Nice and warming on my way to see Alabama 3!

andrew369