PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

undecagon

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 7, 2011
Chicago, IL
photo-15.jpg

I decided I wanted to put up a more formal introduction. My name is Anthony. I'll start with the boring: I graduated from the University of Dayton with a Bachelors of Music in Music Education in December 2010. Currently I am teaching at Leggee Elementary School in Huntley, IL. K-2 Music for the rest of the year. This is actually my sister's job but she's out on Maternity leave till next year. This works out nicely for my bank account. I plan on attending Graduate school for Jazz Studies and then making a decision on if I want to go back to teaching HS or something and perform when I can, or try my hand at Doctoral school so I can teach at a University. In either case, playing is extremely important to me. I am a percussionist. My focus is Jazz Vibraphone, but I also love my Kit (all styles), and all things percussion. I own a Jenco Vibraphone, Gretch Catalina Jazz Kit, a Cajon, a Djembe, and lots of percussion toys.
My other interests include Star Wars, Video Games, Star Wars, TV/Movies, and lots of Star Wars. When I'm not practicing, I like to play computer games, or watch a good TV Show. I also enjoy working out. I fish when I can. I really like dark beer, but drinking it fills me up to much. Fortunately I have a love for Scotch so that's what fills my glass most nights. Nights when I play D&D with my friends, I get my beer fix. When not drinking booze, it's coffee or orange juice.
I like to describe myself as a pleasant mix of Han Solo, Indiana Jones, and Greg House...with a little of me thrown in!