Pipes Magazine » General Discussion

Tags:  No tags yet. 

My First Year

(17 posts)
  1. daytonsean

Sean

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I just realized that August 28th of last year was when I signed up on this forum. Which means this past year went by way too fast. And brought a lot of changes. I was promoted twice at work. I became a father. I bought a house. And I may have bought a few new pipes and tins to go with it all. What a year.

I've been smoking for about six years now. And a lot of new questions have come up over these years. When I started I was hopeless. I could barely keep a pipe lit, let alone know what blend I was even trying to keep lit. Now I'm settled in with my favorite blends and pipes. My tastes have slowly evolved into what they are today. Don't get me wrong; I will change again. But for now, I'm quite content. Actually, I couldn't be better.

The past year on this forum has changed my entire outlook about pipes. The plethora of knowledge on this board is endless. It's constantly growing, and we're growing with it. And like a fine Virginia, my smoking career has aged. But I'm not ready to pop open that tin just yet. I still have about 13,874 blends to try, and boxes of pipes I want to eventually own. I still have some aging to do.

With that being said, thanks to everyone that's contributed to my smoking career. Thanks to everyone in the past year who has given me advice on techniques and recommendations on blends. And thanks to everyone who will continue to share information and experiences on this forum with the rest of us. I'm going to light up a bowl of Old Dublin later and begin day number 366 on the PM forums.

My soul has had enough chicken soup, it needs more TESD podcast.
    Posted 5 years ago #
  2. allan

allan

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Sean

Great post, and congrats on making it one year.

Hopefully, many years to follow

Allan
    Posted 5 years ago #
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous