PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

ravenwolfe

Lurker
Jul 12, 2012
I just ordered my first "real" pipe.I have a few bargin basket and cobs as i am still a new comer so I am really excited about this purchase. I do have one question I have seen many times to break in a new pipe to smoke it in thirds until a good cake is formed. There was a article i read on here by either Gl or Kevin that they werent sold on it until they tried it and it seemed to be working out better than they hoped my question is how do you pack just a third of a bowl? I am still trying to master the childs hand womans hand mans hand method and dont see that working out for me with so small of amount. Any suggestions or how toos? Anyways here is the link to the pipe i ordered let me know what you think of my choice.
http://www.vauen.de/photo/detail/en/Nobile_N_293/9.51.4.10.html

bigboi

Lifer
Nov 12, 2012
very nice pipe you got.

I am a novice myself but I pack the bottom 3rd down enough where I find a nice restriction on the draw that feels like sucking liquid through a straw. Has been working for me at least

teufelhund

Lifer
Mar 5, 2013
St. Louis, MO
Yes the two stems is a very cool concept. +1 for fill it up and smoke slowly; I like to fill it up all the way just dropping the tobacco in and them press it down til it feels spring and repeat til it's full. Works best with ribbons or shag.

ravenwolfe

Lurker
Jul 12, 2012
Took me a minutde to even see what you were tlking about lol.Im at work boss walked by lol sorry My first Pipe lol

ravenwolfe

Lurker
Jul 12, 2012
No I ordered it off Amazon I contacted Vauen via email and they told me to contact cvtobacco.com as they are their partner here in the US.I havent got a reply yet but they have quite a selection on their site.More than I found anywhere else.

pstlpkr

Lifer
Dec 14, 2009
Birmingham, AL
:worship: Excellent choice Ravenwolfe.

Two for one... and beautiful to boot.