PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jan 27, 2015
Hello!

This is my first post and therefor everything might not go smoothly format-wise. Hopefully I get it figured out in time. I'm new to pipesmagazine forum but not pipe tobacco forums and I'm glad to have joined these ranks as an extension of the hobby. Onto the meat and potatoes of this post...
I started pipe smoking in late 2013, and only early 2014 did I start realizing how amazing artisan pipes were. I heard about lots of famous ones, heard about some on YouTube, word of mouth, etc, but Jeff Gracik's work was foremost brought to my attention by a friend on another forum, crimsonrat. He urged me for a good long while to get a J Alan as he has a few and I can be quoted as saying that I would have one by 2016. Looks like I made my promise, and ahead of schedule, at that! I have many more pipes, artisans mostly, and the majority of those are American, so you could say a J Alan is quite a fitting addition to my collection. I think Mr. Gracik needs no introduction. Without further adieu, here are the pictures (if this formatting works out)
Feui3AX.jpg

2whdql5.jpg

zSrrx8V.jpg

UVyHn9L.jpg

KzJMJnz.jpg