My 2 cents on Sixpence :)

(18 posts)
  • Started 4 years ago by The Pipe Monk
  • Latest reply from The Pipe Monk
  1. disinformatique

The Pipe Monk

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Ive been smoking Ser Pease's blends for a few months now. Took me around 3 months to wrap my head around this one. So here it is, my thoughts in text and video.

TobaccoReviews.com
    - Tobacco Reviews Entry
    Same transcript on my blog site (but prettier to look at) - Pipe Monk Six Pence Review

Video - Six Pence Video Review

Cheers,
    Chris - The Pipe Monk

Albert Einstein was once quoted as saying, “I believe that pipe smoking contributes to a somewhat calm and objective judgment in all human affairs.” One of the reasons behind this statement is that pipe smoking is meant to be a slow leisurely activity. It takes patience to smoke a pipe. Unlike cigarettes and cigars, there is a certain amount of technique to smoking a pipe. Where cigars and cigarettes can just be picked up, lit and puffed on, pipes require the development of a technique in order to get the best smoking experience.
    Posted 4 years ago #
  2. cortezattic

Cortez

A part of the problem since he ...

Login to Send PM

I opted for the written review at TR.com, and it read like the musings of a true aesthete.
    Nice job on the play-by-play throughout the bowl. And yes, I admire Darwin, so I think I'll
    appreciate this blend. My one and only tin has been sitting on a shelf since it came on the
    market, so I won't be in suspense much longer.

I find myself sitting idly on the line dividing past and future,
    as if I could kill time without injuring eternity. -- Thoreau
    Posted 4 years ago #
  3. dmcmtk

dmcmtk

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Also just read the TR review, wonderful!

Dave
    Duke Street Irregular
    Posted 4 years ago #
  4. jkrug

jkrug

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM