Moments where you're glad to be a pipe smoker.

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

Status
Not open for further replies.

edwinbaz

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 26, 2014
Houston
I believe that pipe smoking contributes to a somewhat calm and objective judgement in all human affairs." - Albert Einstein

I think most of us know Einstein's quote by heart. Pipe smoking does certainly provide many contemplative moments, where you can still the mind and just be, or let the thoughts flow, slow and ethereal like smoke. It can also simply be a background activity, serving as blinkers of-sorts, giving you amazing focus in completing whatever is the task at hand.

I've been up since 5:00 reading, I'm already at my 4th coffee, I'm studying with other people (which isn't always easy) and it's 28 days until the Bar Exam, so stress is running high. I just had my second bowl of the day and am thankful that, so far today, I haven't though about strangling any of my friends, nor throwing the books off the balcony next to me and myself right after. I'm feeling very zen today, and while I can't completely attribute my calmness to pipe tobacco, the MM965 tin I just opened has definitely contributed to it. Right now I'm very glad I'm a pipe smoker.
IMAG4015_1_zpscxzv2xna.jpg

What moments have made you say "thank heavens for my pipes and tobacco"?

cobguy

Lifer
Oct 18, 2013
The calming effect of smoking a pipe is half the reason I smoke ... great tasting tobacco is the other.
Best of luck on your upcoming exams. The pipe saw me through my MCAT's and many other exams ... glad it's helping you! :puffy:

shawnofthedead

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jun 5, 2015
I used to be really impatient, and can easily get anxious or angry. Pipe smoking made me more composed and can think more clearly.

griffonwing

Can't Leave
Nov 12, 2014
Omaha AR
I am always glad to be a pipe-smoker.
When I am walking to the grocery store.