MOLD MOLD MOLD!!!

(45 posts)
  • Started 1 month ago by gorillafly
  • Latest reply from brooklynpiper
  1. gorillafly

gorillafly

Login to Send PM

Hey guys!
    The Mold King here... Ugh... I don't know if you guys remember my first run in with mold, but I have some in an 8oz tin of "Triple Play" from "Smoking Pipes". I have been smoking "Jack Knife" until I just now opened my Mason jar that I have been smoking for a couple of months now and I found MORE MOLD. I have been smoking this for months. Do you guys know if my health is affected? Is my room/house infected? I am out of my mind, and to tell you the truth, "Smoking Pipes" needs a much better customer service. The woman who took my call was not caring at all... WoW! I am out of my mind. Here are the new pictures:

https://ibb.co/5Rnx6rX

And:

https://ibb.co/dcwGmZq

Out of my MIND!

Posted 1 month ago #
  2. sasquatch

sasquatch

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I think, quite honestly, that Laudisi (Smokingpipes and now owning Cornell and Diehl) have maybe bit off a bit more than they can chew. They used to be friendly and apologetic about the mold thing. Recently I hear a lot more stories of a lack of care - like if you stored the tin for more than just a little while, or if you open it and return to find mold, there's nothing coming.

It's sad that they just can't/won't figure this out and meet industry standards of control. That Carolina Red fiasco a couple years back shoulda been the touchstone moment, but I guess not.

I've never stockpile CnD or Pease stuff because returning it across the border is a crazy huge hassle, it's impossible. But a stack of moldy tins never appealed to me so I just bought other stuff over the years. I've had one tin that I thought was a bit weird/off - a 3 nuns that just smelled ... bad. But I don't check my cellar every day for mold because I have no reason to think there is any.

Posted 1 month ago #
  3. gorillafly

gorillafly

Login to Send PM

@sasquatch