PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

scrooge

Lifer
Apr 24, 2015
Popped the top on my first tin. I'm not very good with words , so i'll just say it's worth every penny. A little sweet to me but very tolerable. Smells great momma even liked the roomnote. Buying some more .

mortonbriar

Lifer
Oct 25, 2013
New Zealand
I love the flavour but feel like i have not latched on to the perfect combo of bowl size, flake prep, dry time, packing tightness... i get a lot of pipe cleaner down the stem action when smoking ODF.

suggestions?
Isaac

cobguy

Lifer
Oct 18, 2013
suggestions?
Here is what I've found to deliver the best flavor for me:
Cube cut into 1/4" cubes and give a gentle rub between the fingers, dry until almost but not quite crispy feeling, gravity pack by tapping on the side of the bowl and then top off with some well rubbed out "kindling". Char, char, tamp and light.
Bowl size can vary but I reach for a medium sized bowl such as the MM Washington or Legend.
This is my method for most flakes. Give it a whirl and let me know what you think! :puffy:

seadogontheland

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 4, 2014
Glad you found something you like!! I personally think its garbage, no flavor at all, hot air to me.

settersbrace

Lifer
Mar 20, 2014
I get it in bulk where it's pretty much rubbed out. Load in the conventional manor and smoke it. Yummy stuff.

scrooge

Lifer
Apr 24, 2015
I agree with all you positive people, this is good baccy ordered 16oz bulk to smoke an 10 tins for cellar. thks guys. seadogontheland you might think about going back to smoking a pipe full time again been following your posts your getting a little cranky. I know why your stopping friend but WOW

seadogontheland

Oct 4, 2014
Hi Scrooge,