PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

hextor

Part of the Furniture Now
Sep 20, 2015
I had purchased an onz of bullseye, it is really good, but after the smoke I had to sit down for a couple of minutes, the nic content on this is pretty high, I went for round two again today and the same thing happened, how much nicotine does it have?

cobguy

Lifer
Oct 18, 2013
Out of 205 reviews on TR.com, it is rated at "medium".
P&C also has it listed as "medium".
I'd go with the masses on this since individuals vary greatly in their nicotine tolerance.

hextor

Sep 20, 2015
I will give it another try, still exploring new tobaccos, it is a very good blend, weird thing is that I have tryed escudo and I dint get that nic hit.

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
LBF is an all day smoke for me. Then again, I've been smoking for a couple of decades.

cobguy

Lifer
Oct 18, 2013
Blood sugar levels and many other body chemistry factors are involved in nicotine absorption.
It could just be that you were in an optimal state to receive the Vitamin N. :D

ben88

Lifer
Jun 5, 2015
Quebec
I would put it on barely medium, however it does benefit a lot from aging. At least 1 year in the jar. The difference is amazing.

jndyer

Lifer
Jul 1, 2012
Central Oregon
I recently bought 2 oz of LBF and have fallen in love with it. I like it so much that I have to pace myself so that I do not run out before my next tobacco order later in the month.
By the way, the OP mentioned Escudo, I love LBF but just don't get Escudo. It is like there is just something missing from it. I find that I almost like it; however, it is like is needs just a bit more...

ben88

Lifer
Jun 5, 2015
Quebec
I'm sorry, if I'm out of line and hope my post will not be considered as a spam.

If you fancy LBF and happen to live outside of the USA - search for mcitinner1 threads.

kanse

Jul 9, 2016