PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

msandoval858

Part of the Furniture Now
Jun 11, 2012
Austin, TX
At some point during my hiatus from pipe smoking, this line of pipes hit the market. I discovered them shopping around online and fell in love with the look of this one, figured it was worth the $100 gamble.
I absolutely love this pipe. I don't know all the details about the Luciano brand as I'm still pretty new to them but the fit and finish of this piece is superb. If you look close enough you can find some imperfections in in the briar in a few spots but for what I paid and how this smokes, I think this is a heck of a value. I quickly ordered another one from P&C which they accidentally sent me the wrong shape Luciano. Luckily for them, the one they sent, a very nice Lovat, was so nice I decided to keep it.
Anyone else have thoughts on Luciano?
luciano1.jpg

cigrmaster

Lifer
May 26, 2012
Sarasota Florida
I am also coming back from a hiatus and have never heard of that mfg. It is a very nice looking pipe. Sounds like a hell of a bargain at a 100 bucks. By the way MS, were you ever on the cigar websites, your handle looks familiar because of the 858 in your name.

grizzly86

Apr 5, 2012
I don't know anything about them or own one, but that is a fine looking pipe. I'll have to check them out.

msandoval858

Jun 11, 2012
Austin, TX
I have been on various cigar sites over the years but haven't been as active on them recently. Some of the egos of the guys on the sites I used to participate on really rubbed me the wrong way and I kind of fell out of it.
Glad to be here though. I'm sure I'll get to know plenty of you guys that enjoy both pipes and cigars!

docrx

Jan 9, 2011
I have a Luciano rhodesian with a dark brown stain and it is a beautiful pipe and excellent smoker.

brian64

Lifer
Jan 31, 2011
3296b-600x450.jpg
3296d-600x450.jpg