Tags:  No tags yet. 

Looking for Tasteful Tobacco

(38 posts)
  • Started 4 months ago by dahvrok
  • Latest reply from cachimbero
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

dahvrok

Login to Send PM

Hey guys, im new to smoking and i like pipe smoking but i tried a couple o tastes from some brand and get a lot of cigary taste. Is there any tobacco that give a good breeze of taste or at least less burning?

Posted 4 months ago #
  2. carolinachurchwarden

carolinachurchwarden

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Well, you're going to get this from someone eventually, especially if Jaytex sees this, so I'll just go ahead and be first...You can do no finer and find yourself a tasty pouch of Captain Black Grape!

Yeah, okay, so that's out of the way. What type of tobacco do you want? Something that smells really good like an aromatic or are you interested in Virginias, English, etc.?

"If you can't send money, send tobacco." - George Washington

Posted 4 months ago #
  3. cosmicfolklore

Cosmic

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

It would help for us to know a few things about your experience so far. What tobacco gave you the cigary flavors? Do you smoke cigars? What is your favorite tobacco flavors; maduras, conneticuts, snuff, cigarettes, wintergreen, vanilla, etc...

I ask, because there are so many ways this could go. We could suggest flavors, like the grape above, or we could suggest tangy, subtle sweet, or big and bold and in some stronger burleys.

Michael
    Posted 4 months ago #
  4. mikethompson

mikethompson

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

It really depends on what you are looking for, and how trained your palette is to detecting flavours. If you are new to the pipe you won't really be able to discern much the first few times.

Posted 4 months ago #
  5. hawky454

hawky454

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM