PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mcluvinmypipe

Lurker
May 8, 2014
I have been smoking a pipe for a few months now.Currently gaining more control,learning to relax with it.You see I quit cigarettes and picked up a pipe.I have been paying my dues trying to find a fit and a flavor.I started with liquor store tobacco.To be respectful I will not mention any of the intolerable tastes i have had mostly bitter and hot.I found a tobacco and cigar shop that offered quality tobaccos,so I decided to invest a few more bucks read some reviews and discovered Dunhill Royal Yacht and an aromatic house blend that I could not get enough of.I have 3 pipes a cheap filter no name pipe I bought at a smoke shop and 2 estate briars from ebay one a Kaywoodie gurgler and a Weber Canadian.The Canadian does not have a filter that fits I brought it in to the pipes and cigar store and they said it does not come with a filter,wow,kapuyaww.I am looking at a bulldog pipe on ebay it supposed to have a thick bowl.Will this help reduce heat?I have been working on my cadence and things have cooled off.Just eager to hear your impressions and experiences with a bulldog,Thank You.
--------------------------

Thanks for being a member and participating.
Thread title fixed.
Please see rule 9 here along with the rest of the forum rules
- Kevin

--------------------------

bulletsnbriars

Can't Leave
Nov 9, 2013
Nashville/Williston
Hey McLuvin,
Welcome to the forum! Take this with a pinch of salt, I'm still fairly new so I'll let the real experts give real advice. My first pipe, a peterson, was thick walled bull dog, and as most newbies do I puffed hot and hard. It always kept pretty cool to the touch and the tongue. Hope this helps!

dread

Lifer
Jun 19, 2013