PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrgunnar177

Lifer
Apr 5, 2012
United States
Hey everyone!

It's been quite some time. Just a little update about what iv been up to.

Summer is ending soon we only have a week left at the church camp I work at. I have 3 weeks that I could take off and then outdoor education starts up and I'm an instructor with that program which ends in October. After that I really don't know what I should do.

Well kinda on the same note, I wasn't looking for a relationship and what do ya know I'm in one now. She's great and is from Houston. We have moved fast but we like we're we are at and it actually looks like I might be moving down there if I can land a job down there (suggestions?) she's been my camps lead cook at 21 and she works as a manager at a bubble tea store currently. . She's finishing up her 4 year in elementary education. On a very important note she loves my pipe and she's totally ok with me smoking . I still don't know what I want to study. I'm definitely not opposed to moving to Texas . I hate cold weather and I have nothing except family as far as things holding me back from making the move however its an expensive move and I'd be leaving everything iv known behind. Though i don't know if I'd like to stay in Texas for a long time, New Orleans and Charlotte are definitely cities I like and wouldn't mind living in. On that same point she has family where i work and she loves it up here so that is also a possibitly.

I''m thinking of proposing at the end of September.

What are your guys thoughts on the move?

Cheers!

Gunnar

CFE2B051-4423-42B6-B5C5-F887050C6476-1129-000000B7BF0D46CD_zps37a73e94.jpg

brewshooter

Lifer
Jun 2, 2011