PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

rottingcorpse

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 28, 2015
Hey there, I'm just looking for some more tobaccos with a leathery, smooth taste. I'm new to this hobby, and I started with Eileen's Dream but am now converting to English blends. I bought 1 oz of Dunhill My Mixture 965, and I literally fell in love with it. I'm going to order some more pretty darn soon, but I'd like to try another English blend with that similar leathery taste that 965 has. If anyone has suggestions, please post them. I plan to spend about $25-30 minus the 2 tins of 965 I'm going to buy. Thanks!
I forgot to mention, I seem to be rather prone to tongue bite, so if you've experienced tongue bite with any of the tobaccos you're going to suggest, please add that. Thanks again.

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
Smokingpipes.com is having a 25% off sale on Dunhill tobaccos if you buy 4 or more tins. That being said, I would also suggest Balkan Sasieni, and Mac Baren Vintage Syrian.

tarak

Lifer
Jun 23, 2013
South Dakota
Well Dunhill Nightcap is also a big, full smoke. G.L. Pease makes a lot of fantastic latakia blends, Westminster comes to mind, and a lot of people love Gaslight.
Also, while technically not an English tobacco by your definition, I'd recommend MacBaren Old Dark Fired. That is a beautiful, smokey, earthy tobacco.
Chris

rottingcorpse

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 28, 2015
Definitely going to buy Mac Baren Vintage Syrian and Dunhill Nightcap after reading about them. I want to read a little more about Old Dark Fried. Thanks guys.

rottingcorpse

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 28, 2015
Where can I buy Presbyterian? I couldn't find it on P&C.
Never mind! I found it on Smoking Pipes. I think I'll order from them this time. Thank you.

andrew

Lifer
Feb 13, 2013