Lane limited new release of an old blend (Edgeworth ready rub)

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

danimal

Lurker
May 17, 2015
I am new to pipe smoking been going at it about a year now so this is a first review for me but I thought it would be nice to add some reviews from a new palate.

This is about a re release of an older blend that apparently switched hands a few times so I am sure the more experienced in the group will know the blend at least that the impression I got when I did my initial research. so here goes

Lane Limited Edgeworth ready rubbed: the newest release

- this is a mild burley blend that smokes very cool and smooth with no tongue bite (this coming from a early smoker who probably smokes way to fast)

- this is a dryer Aromatic not goopy at all. easy to pack easy to lite and even more important to me easy to keep lit.

- taste has a little bite or should I say bitterness to it ,I account this to the slight cocoa scent or "flavor" you get about half way threw the bowl and this gradually get stronger as u smoke threw the rest of the bowl.

- room note I cant really speak on. I hear tell u cant really smell the smoke you are but mostly because I smoke out side. however it did not have a strong aromatic effect at all at least compared to some of the others I have tried from Sutliff and lane limited.

-over all a great smoke it may become part of my regular rotation.

newbroom

Lifer
Jul 11, 2014
Florida
The ERR Match by Sutliff tastes like cinnamon and molasses cookies. Not overpowering, but tasty and noticeable.

The cut is a cube cut, making prep a breeze, as the cubes load easily.