PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

tamer291

Can't Leave
Jun 26, 2013
Let me start off by saying I’m no expert and I know many have already reviewed this blend. But I had such a wonderful experience with this blend that I had to share.
I went into my local B&M that carries Lane Limited. I picked up an ounce of the Black Raspberry to try. While driving home I repeatedly opened the zip locked bag to smell my new purchase. The smell of berry was fantastic. So good I was tempted to place a handful in my mouth (of course I didn’t).
When I got home I could no longer wait. I packed my pipe (simple Leonessa) and noticed the blend was very moist. I knew I should dry it first but like a kid at Christmas I could wait no more. I knew the distance from the kitchen to my man cave was too far. So against my wife’s wishes of smoking in the house, I lit the bowl. I could instantly smell and taste the creamy raspberry flavors. The smoke was cool and ashed beautifully. I would recommend drying the tobacco as it took several relights (partly because of my faulty technique).
This blend is definitely sweet, but no tongue bite. It could easily be mixed with other blends. The room note was very pleasant as my wife enjoyed the smell.
After finishing my bowl I felt satisfied. I have been searching for that “go to” blend for months. I finally found the blend I have been looking for. I have been smoking more VAs lately. But have now found my new go to aromatic. I will be ordering this in bulk and I would HIGHLY recommend it to any other ARO lovers.

cavendish36

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jun 26, 2013
It's my wish list at SmokingPipes.com. Glad it's as good as I figured it would be! Now, where can I come up with money for my next TAD order?

smokertruck

Can't Leave
Aug 1, 2013
Any body in canada seen this raspberry blend ?

I have a sweet tooth - tried mclellands tastemaster chocolate great aroma in tin but no chocolate flavour -