Pipes Magazine » Pipe Smoking Basics & Beginner Questions

Tags:  No tags yet. 

Lane 1-Q

(19 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

jrblount

Login to Send PM

Not a question but diffidently a beginner here. Having my first bowl of Lane 1-Q right now and WOW! So much better then the OTC stuff I have bought and smoked previously. I bought a tin of 4th Generation Family Reserve and H&H White Knight. Hopefully they will be as good and I can keep expanding my pipe tobacco experience.

Posted 3 weeks ago #
  2. cortezattic

Cortez

A part of the problem since he ...

Login to Send PM

1-Q is said to be one of the most popular tobaccos around -- frequently re-labeled by B&Ms everywhere.

I find myself sitting idly on the line dividing past and future,
    as if I could kill time without injuring eternity. -- Thoreau
    Posted 3 weeks ago #
  3. acidpox

acidpox

Login to Send PM

I'm not certain for sure but I'd say a large percent of pipe smokers keep some on hand, I know I do.

Posted 3 weeks ago #
  4. jpmcwjr

jpmcwjr

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

A diffident pipe smoker? Or did you mean definitely a beginner? Sorry, no experience with Lane 1-Q.

I know that you believe you understood what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant.
    Posted 3 weeks ago #
  5. mso489

mso489

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

1Q's a good old standard blend. I have about a third of a small jar around here somewhere.

Posted 3 weeks ago #
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

jrblount

Login to Send PM

Oops, I meant "definitely a new pipe smoker"

Posted 3 weeks ago #
  7. mortonbriar

mortonbriar

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

1-Q, rightly named because it is 1st in the queue of a loooong list of tobacco's to explore! I enjoy 1-Q as well, although have not smoked it in a few years. RLP-6 is pretty much the 1-Q with some burley added which (I think) gives the smoke something it needs.

Isaac