PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

brassonly

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 3, 2012
Wow !!! This was my first bowl of Peterson's Connoisseur's Choice. I haven't been smoking pipe for very long but I am truly enjoying adding new blends of tobacco to my collection. What a treat to try new flavours & varietys. This Connoisseur's Choice from Peterson is sure to become one of my regulars as it really is pleasure to smoke.

hawk60ce

Lifer
Jun 11, 2012
i love peterson blends, but i havent tried this one yet. can you give some insight to it? taste? aroma? flavor?

brassonly

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 3, 2012
Well I guess I'm not very experienced in this sort of stuff but will try & share with you as best as I can. To me this was one of my very favourite smokes so far. It gives off an amazing sweet aroma right out of the tin, kind of a rummy , fruity smell. Lit & burned very well right out of the tin. Smells very nice as room note or porch note in my case. Flavour is kind of a blend of a maple ,rum , caramel all mixed together to give out a very smooth & sweet tasting smoke. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys aromatic tobaccos to give it a try . It was a very pleasant smoke in my opinion.

johncorosz

Can't Leave
Sep 15, 2012
I love the Peterson's fruity, nutty baccys. I have also recommended them to new pipe smokers as they burn right with even if your packing methods are questionable. I discovered this my accident and the tobacconist was too busy pushing his bulk baccys on me over and over. Once my Peterson's tons showed up it's was smooth sailing for me. It also gave me insight into making my own blends. I found that although Peterson's is tasty by itself it does burn fast and in some cases very hot. So I mix it down with a variety of other baccys including a few kinds of flake (well rubbed out).