PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
I used to toot my horn when I passed landmarks in number of posts, but then I started noticing jiminks numbers. I think he must be the all-time record holder. Erstwhile member roth got to 16K and someting, as I recall, and maybe a few others have gotten in that neighborhood, but jiminks with his "what are you smoking entires," and his resulting excellent reviews, and many other good posts on other subjects, is the shooting star of posters. Wow. Congrats to him on an ongoing basis.

pagan

Lifer
May 6, 2016
West Texas
I think he spends all day smoking and posting, but the reviews are great and helpful to many, keep it up Jim :puffpipe:

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Jim's a artist by gift and by trade, so he smokes while he works. Among other works, he does prolific graphics for major comic books, if I have that right.

JimInks

Sultan of Smoke
Aug 31, 2012
Thanks, MSO. I hadn't looked at my post count in a while, and was unaware of where I was. Sure seems like I got here quickly, but then again, it doesn't seem like I've been on this forum for over four years either. Time sure flies.
MSO has it right. I am a cartoonist. I am also a writer. And fortunate enough to work at home where I can smoke when and what I want, and plan my own hours so long as I get my work done. I've worked at writing and drawing long enough that the last time I worked out of house, I was able to smoke at my job. That seems like quite a long time ago, too, and looking back, I suppose it was. We sure get to where we are before we know it.

indianafrank

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 15, 2014
WOW! 18,484 in 4 years! I'm on a lot of forums, and I never see that many posts by one person with more years active.
Congrats! I enjoy your comments.

papipeguy

Lifer
Jul 31, 2010
Bethlehem, Pa.
I think it's more than fair to say that Jim is an asset for all of us and you'll never speak to a finer gentleman.