PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

JimInks

Sultan of Smoke
Aug 31, 2012
With tomorrow being the 50th anniversary of President Kennedy's assassination, I am wondering who believes JFK was murdered by Lee Harvey Oswald, either alone or as part of a conspiracy? Reading the polls, it seems that the vast majority of Americans believe there was a conspiracy to kill the President, but the number is a little lower than it was a few years back. What do you think?

Wellington

Part of the Furniture Now
Dec 31, 2012
I think there was a conspiracy. I also strongly believe 9/11 was a conspiracy of sorts after I studied into it. This world scares the hell out of me sometimes.

drwatson

Lifer
Aug 3, 2010
toledo
Did anyone see that Smoking Gun? Had a new twist, supposedly from declassified info. That there was a coverup, but not what everyone would think. That the fatal shot actually came from the secret service weapon, accidently discharged as the car started to floor it. And the secret service guy was in mid turn to return fire at Oswald.
But I think the Mafia did it.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Lee Oswald's life was so disordered and peculiar, his relocations and his many attempts to gain favor to

emigrate, and so forth, I don't think any of the potential factions who might have "used" him as a torpedo

could have trusted him -- not the KGB, CIA, the mob, racists, or whoever. He was too emotional, flighty,

and undecided about who he was. He'd be comic and pathetic if he weren't an assassin. I can think of

a long list of people who wanted JFK out of the way, including LBJ and a long, long list of Joe and Bobby

Kennedy's enemies. I don't think anyone who was a serious threat would have selected Lee to do "the job,"

or any job.

piperl12

Apr 7, 2012