It's official - I'm an expert pipe smoker.

SmokingPipes.com Updates

24 Fresh Brigham Pipes
72 Fresh Savinelli Pipes
9 Fresh Caminetto Pipes
24 Fresh Estate Pipes
48 Fresh Neerup Pipes

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

Status
Not open for further replies.

hakchuma

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 13, 2014
Michigan, USA
2 years ago from today I began smoking a pipe. I smoke around 5 bowls a day if I can find the time but usually only 3.
Instead of fearing the bottom of the bowl I look forward to it and slowly relish it.

I learned how to minimize tongue bite enough to nearly finish a bowl with very little dottle.
I've acquired 17 corn cobs, 18 brairs, 2 maple MM, 1 falcon and three broken pipes of my own doing.
I've collected over 50lbs of quality tobacco.
I've learned that I hate maintaining lighters.
I've learned that the true secret to enjoying a pipe is to recognize the time invested in smoking a bowl. An hour smoking a bowl creates a relationship with your baccy and your pipe. You become very aware of the tobacco and all of its stages of its smoking attributes.
Once the fire goes out ya cannot help but lament.

tarheel1

Oct 16, 2014
I dont think I will ever be an expert pipe smoker. I have been smoking a pipe for 17 years now and still learn something new every day.

jpmcwjr

Staff member
May 12, 2015
Carmel Valley, CA
Congratulations! For $250, we'll create a bronze plaque in honor of this milestone. Send full name, address, PINs, and a cashier's check to......
Seriously, now, nice post. Thank you.

clickklick

Lifer
May 5, 2014
Congrats on your self proclaimed expertness! I hope you continue to enjoy the things you love.

easterntraveler

Dec 29, 2012