If I made an attempt at a tobacco review...

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

guitarguy86

Part of the Furniture Now
Jul 6, 2012
Would a veteran pipe smoker be willing to approve it before I posted it? I don't want to post something publicy, thinking it is the cat's pajamas, when it reality, it's poor. I've never done a review before, but I'm looking to give it a go. If anyone would be kind enough to look over a future review, I would be very thankful!

shawn622

Lifer
Jul 22, 2012
Mount Sterling, Ohio
I say just go for it. There is no right or wrong. It is your opinion of the tobacco and the experience of smoking it. I wrote a review on here and it went over well. I just sat down with a pen and paper and my pipe, and told the story of my experience. I look forward to reading it buddy!!!

guitarguy86

Jul 6, 2012
Hay Shawn, nice to hear from you again. I'm thinking H&H Ambassador's Blend. It's one that I don't hear about much on here.

baronsamedi

Lifer
May 4, 2011
Dallas
I had been smoking a pipe all of a couple months when I wrote this review: http://luxurytobaccoreviews.com/t/hearth--home-magnum-opus#392
Just write the story of your experience with the tobacco. Be descriptive and stick to what you know and you'll be fine. People want to hear about the appearance, the pouch/tin note, wet/dry/feel of the tobacco, flavors on the charring light and true light, how well it smokes, flavors and experiences throughout the smoke etc. Also comparisons to other experiences they might relate to. You don't have to get poetic if it isn't your style. Just be yourself.

johnny

Lurker
Sep 30, 2010
http://luxurytobaccoreviews.com/reviews-without-tears.php
Give that a read before posting your review. Greg knows his stuff!

guitarguy86

Jul 6, 2012