Tags:  No tags yet. 

How Often to Smoke

(42 posts)
  • Started 5 years ago by blueyedattorney1
  • Latest reply from mrfus
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

blueyedattorney1

Login to Send PM

I'm new to pipe smoking and even though at first this may be a dumb question since smoking is a personal preference, I thought it would be interesting to start a discussion . Today while walking my dog I lit up the pipe. After getting home, about 40 min later, I felt the urge to fill another bowl. That's when I started thinking... How does this compare to smoking a pack of cigarettes. I don't want to smoke 4 bowls in a day and that be equal to a pack of smokes. I understand your not inhaling into lungs and all that, but wanted to gage how often others are smoking. Love this forum and cheers to all. -Jeff

Posted 5 years ago #
  2. petes03

petes03

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Smoke em' if you got em'! Myself, I normally smoke at least one bow a day on my work days, and up to six or seven on my off days. The main thing is to be comfortable with the amount you smoke.

Posted 5 years ago #
  3. jgriff

jgriff

Login to Send PM

It also depends on what you're smoking. If I smoke a OTC, then I could probably smoke it all day. A big bowl of a strong flake and I usually take a long break. There are a number of old codgers that started a pipe with their coffee and put it down at bedtime.

Most days, I can usually only squeeze a single bowl in due to scheduling but on an off-day with no wife & kids around, I may smoke 6-7 bowls in a day.

Posted 5 years ago #
  4. irish

Gary

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I am like Peteso3. At work I can't smoke and our breaks on the rig on not log enough to smoke a bowl so I don't even try at work. I usually smoke one to two bowls in the evening relaxing on the porch or in my shop, but on the weekends or my days off, I smoke as much I as want and as many bowls as I can!!

and BTW welcome to the forum!!

Posted 5 years ago #