PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

waznyf

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 24, 2012
Texas
Hey everyone,
I know that lately everyone has been scrambling to gather as much bacci as they can before things turn sour.

Does anyone have a guess as to when we will see these changes go into effect?

I am purchasing some tobaccos to stock up yet due to the fact that I am new to pipes, I am still trying to find my niche. I have yet to find what I like the most so I am a little concerned that I won't be able to stock up on the tobaccos that I really enjoy the most because I have yet to find them.

tokerpipes

Lifer
Jan 16, 2012
Eatonville, WA
I don't think it necisary to stock up. I mean they aren't getting rid of tobacco, just making it more expensive to obtain due to the extra taxes. It pisses me off that the one industry that got this country started and recognised was tobacco. Which the English monarchs wanted to tax everything so they could not only profit from the tobacco we grew for them but also the tea they got us addicted to. Now our own government is making demands on taxes on the tobacco lover to pay for what? I want to see where the money goes.
Sorry to soap box on here...I don't know when the tax hike will take effect. And not bashing the english just the wigs that forced America to form a revolt against them.

grizzly86

Apr 5, 2012
@tokerpipes you are completely right. The problem in this country is that too many just take what is force fed to them; they don't speak out. Remember the idiom "the squeaky wheel gets grease"? In the US the "anti's" anti-gun, anti-tobacco, and other groups are the loudest. It is long past time we start making ourselves heard.
@waznyf Check out site sponsor P&C the have a great sampler pick out some different types to see what you like. Then you can start exploring more in that area. Personally I like it all just depends what kind of mood I am in.

rlunderhill

Can't Leave
Jan 10, 2012