Tags:  No tags yet. 

How Many of You Smoke Indoors?

(69 posts)
  • Started 1 year ago by turtlewoman
  • Latest reply from aristokles
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

turtlewoman

Login to Send PM

When I exclusively smoked cigarettes I only smoked outdoors because the old, rancid smoke smelled so bad in a hurry. But the pipe smoke doesn't seem to smell up the house the way the other did. I've been smoking the pipe indoors for a couple of months now and I haven't noticed any difference and neither has anybody who has come over and I have pretty honest friends so I think they would tell me if my house smelled bad. I was just wondering about the rest of you guys. Do you smoke indoors or out?

Posted 1 year ago #
  2. cleidophoros

cleidophoros

Banned

Login to Send PM

I do smoke inside, house, work; you name it.

Posted 1 year ago #
  3. radio807

radio807

Login to Send PM

I smoke only outdoors or in the garage when I'm home. My wife and youngest son are extremely sensitive to smoke, so indoor smoking is not an option except for when I'm at my local B&M.

Since you have to die anyway, you might as well die from something you like.
    Posted 1 year ago #
  4. sothron

Perique

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I smoke indoors. When I'm outside I try to limit myself to one of several cobs or less expensive briar. Also stick to more basic tobaccos when outside. It seems to me that a pipe and fine tobacco are best enjoyed inside under relaxed conditions, drink in hand, no wind or cold, etc.

Posted 1 year ago #
  5. coalsmoke

coalsmoke

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Smoking indoors is out of the question. My wife hates the smell, so I smoke outside in warmer weather, in the car with the windows open a bit to air it out while driving to work and back, and in my workshop behind the house huddled around a small electric heater. Oh, what we will do to smoke our pipes!

Russ
    Smoking a pipe is true relaxation...everything else is too much like work.