PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.
May 3, 2010
Las Vegas, NV
I was just curious how many guitarists we have. I myself was learning a couple years ago, but unemployment stalled the lessons. Mostly I'm into playing metal/grunge. Seether, Staind, Nickelback, Cold (not Coldplay!), Soul Asylum. That sort of sound. I like a lot of different genres, but my heart is in the 90's alternative/grunge and todays post grunge. When I do play around I usually play on my Ibanez acoustic or Ibanez SA Series electric with my Line XI Spider IV amp.

nathaniel

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 4, 2011
I started playing guitar over 10 yrs. ago... Now I'm a recording singer-songwriter that plays guitar, bass, piano, banjo, mandolin, irish whistles, and harmonica. I was wondering the other day how interesting it would be if I could learn how to sing with a pipe in my mouth. I've tried, but it mainly results in drool pouring down my chin! :crazy: Course, that idea would likely grow defunct since I mainly play for different churches. :roll:
I like your choice of music lordofthepiperings... I used to listen wholly to 90's grunge and such but now lean more towards acoustic progressive stuff, and the great folk legends of old. Dang, I love music. It's all too good.

kennerth

Can't Leave
Jul 30, 2011
Bass when I play in public, acoustic guitar for myself. I believe that playing by the fire pit on a nice night has the same positive effect on longevity as pipe smoking. Smoke while you play, double longevity points!

baronsamedi

Lifer
May 4, 2011
Dallas
I'm a bassist who also plays guitar. The hardest part was to lear to play guitar like a guitar player. you almost have to develop a split personality. you can hear some of my nonsense here.
http://www.killersbytrade.com/hearandbuymusic.htm

keeper

Lurker
Jun 29, 2010