PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

tinsel

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 23, 2015
On my lunch break today I was perusing estate pipes on ebay (PAD is in full swing).
I saw this little gem with the clock running out. Threw a bid on it and got it cheap enough that if it turns out to be total junk I won't have to cry too much.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/252153839427?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
What do you guys think? I'm still pretty new to estate pipes, but I think I'm getting better at spotting decent ones. Thoughts?

agnosticpipe

Lifer
Nov 3, 2013
In the sticks in Mississippi
I think you got a great deal! I have a couple of Chacom pipes and find them to be well made great smoking pipes. Like you say, you didn't pay much for it, but I think you got a fantastic deal on a pipe that probably sold for a whole lot more new. Enjoy it!!

oldreddog

Sep 4, 2014
I don't own any Chacom pipes. Although my first pipe was a little French bent billard basket pipe,bought in a small town in France. It's a grand smoker.Happy smoking with your new purchase.

tinsel

Oct 23, 2015
Well, the pipe arrived today and I'm pretty happy with it. It's in really great shape with no dings or marks. I'm gonna try to shine it up a little and restore some luster, but other than that it looks great.
It had been reamed down to pretty much bare wood and was really clean. Did a couple pipe cleaners through it with high test white lightning and they came out clean on the first run. No musty smells or ghosts in the pipe at all.