Pipes Magazine » Pipe Tobacco Discussion

Tags:  No tags yet. 

High Vitamin N Blends?

(49 posts)
  1. cuchulain

Flynn

Login to Send PM

For the past few months I've been attempting to quit dipping and make a full switch over to my pipe. I've been dipping about a tin a day for the past five years so my nicotine tolerance is through the roof. Unfortunately every single kind of pipe tobacco I've tried aside from Peterson's Irish Flake fails to satisfy my nic cravings, and I find myself reaching for the Copenhagen shortly after the bowl is through.

Any suggestions on a high nic blend to help wean myself off the dip?

"I won't be wronged. I won't be insulted. I won't be laid a-hand on. I don't do these things to other people, and I require the same from them."- John Wayne
    Posted 5 years ago #
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

rmason

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

First off welcome, second off you can use the search function to look for older thread that would answer your question. But if you want a high nicotine blend I would suggest Dunhill's Royal Yacht and Irish Flake, like you already stated, and any form of rope tobacco is supposed to have a very nicotine content. I hope you do end up quitting chewing, pipe smoking is so much more relaxing and once again welcome.
    ~Ron

Ron
    Posted 5 years ago #
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

Dunhill Nightcap has a pretty potent hit...not sure about comparison to Copenhagen though..that is some heady stuff..but then again my one time trying it I think I swallowed some of the juice.

I have a tin of royal Yacht, haven't tried it but it is supposed to be potent.

The rope tobacco's are suppose to be pretty N-rich.
    Looks like Ron beat me to the punch.

Posted 5 years ago #
  4. msandoval858

msandoval858

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

My absolute favorite nic fix blend (aside from Irish Flake) is Gawith Hoggarth Kendal Kentucky.