Hi, Y'all, I'm new here and to pipes but I love Nightcap.

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

werebear

Starting to Get Obsessed
May 13, 2014
So like the title says I'm a newbie but I really like Dunhill's Nightcap. Is this strange?

latbomber

Part of the Furniture Now
May 10, 2013
Welcome! And not at all. As a previous cigar smoker I immediately took to the dark side (hence the name)

redbeard

Jan 2, 2013
Welcome!! And not one bit, I also started to like lat blends pretty quickly. To each his/her own.

grouchydog

Can't Leave
Oct 16, 2013
Strange, maybe. Unusual, maybe. Anything to worry about? Nope!
I'm a newb too - I was smoking aromatics and a few VA's for a while. Then I tried MM965 and the bulb lit up, so to speak. Recently, pretty all I've smoked is 965, Penzance and Nightcap. :)

anglesey

Can't Leave
Jan 15, 2014
Nothing wrong with that. No idea why everyone recommends aromatics like lane 1Q or whatever. It's like saying to someone who's never drunk before, try this WKD, it tastes like pop. Doesnt mean it tastes good though.

transmutated

Might Stick Around
Apr 9, 2014
I can't stand the notion that those new to pipes should start with the lighter blends or the aromatics. Dunhill Nightcap & Royal Yacht, Peterson Irish Flake; these (amongst many other blends I've come across in the 4 months since I got my first pipe) are the things that rock my world as a new pipe smoker.
Also, when I've come across pipe smokers around town, the high strength tobacco smokers have been very friendly and talkative while the aromatic smokers have bee aloof and unfriendly. I wonder if I've uncovered something here.

zekest

Lifer
Apr 1, 2013
Also, when I've come across pipe smokers around town, the high strength tobacco smokers have been very friendly and talkative while the aromatic smokers have bee aloof and unfriendly. I wonder if I've uncovered something here.