PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

layinpipe

Lifer
Feb 28, 2014
Got my 5 tins in yesterday from SPC (their shipping is wonderfully quick) and it is an excellent smoke. I will be the first to say that i am not good at reviews and describing intricate nuances in tobacco blends. I know what i like in my head, but find it hard to discern specific flavors like "raisins" or "nutty" and put it into words of comparison. Anyways, i'll keep it short and sweet. If you are a fan of latakia in the slightest bit and like a smoother slow burning tobacco as well as the flake style blends period, then GO BUY THIS. Buy many tins if you are able to. The deal SPC has now with 20% off is ridiculous and i am very glad i took advantage. Bob just posted that it is back in stock on the "HH Latakia Flake Available @ Smokingpipes" thread and I just checked now and it is still in stock. Do yourself a favor and stock up, because i believe this is a blend that will only get better with age...
Happy Puffing and I hope everyone has a great weekend!!! :puffy:

beefeater33

Lifer
Apr 14, 2014
Central Ohio
My 5 tins are to be delivered this afternoon. Been pacing the floor in anticipation!! I agree, SPC is the BEST for speed of shipping, really like doing business with them. I too, got an Odyssey sample a few weeks ago and Loved it-- Do you like this better than the Odyssey??

layinpipe

Lifer
Feb 28, 2014
beefeater, i can tell you that i like both better than gin, lol. :nana:
I'm not sure, i am going to have to revisit both and get at least a good 5 or 6 bowls of each. I have not smoked enought of either to make a fair judgement as of yet.

beefeater33

Lifer
Apr 14, 2014
Central Ohio
Layinpipe- Good One!! This heat wave has got me craving a few Gin & Tonics! I hear you on the judgement call....hard to make a clear choice with only a few bowls. I really did like that Odyssey blend though...

Now where is that UPS Man????

Have a good weekend!

masspiper